Head of Marketing for the uni student radio station? Here comes the stress!

In my second year at university I took on the role of being Head of Marketing for our student radio station. What an opportunity! I can finally be creative with posters at uni! And thus the below images were produced.

I made updated banners for our social media pages, make a spruced up logo and produced posters for our events which were held at our student union. There were some heavy time constraints with this work – I was given a very short period of time to design, print off and distribute my posters around university. I managed to do it, luckily with the help of a friend.

Unfortunately this whole experience was short lived. Our radio station wasn’t receiving the funding it needed to keep on top of it’s dated technology and other matters. Within a few months of me taking on this role our station no longer broadcast. However, many of the students at our university didn’t even know that we had a radio station.

In my short lived time in this role, these some the following pieces (what I could salvage from university computers) I made before the station went down the toilet.

Leave a comment